• Twitter
  • LinkedIn

E3 Excellence in
Pandemic Response
and Enterprise Solutions

The E3 project wants to harness modern science and technology to create effective countermeasures to prevent the spreading of novel infectious diseases.
Project information
22 companies
7 research organizations
3 use cases
6 work packages
Duration
2,5 years
International cooperation
The main goal is to develop solutions that allow the various functions of society to continue uninterrupted and people to continue to move and live safely despite the epidemics and pandemics.
To achieve its goals, E3 has
7 research organizations

and 22 companies working for this historic large-scale multidisciplinary joint innovation project.
E3 diat (5).png
For more information
Project Coordinator
Research organizations
Jari Erkkilä
Coordinator
Tamlink Ltd.
p. +358 40 513 6917 jari.erkkila@tamlink.fi

Tampere University:

Piia Sormunen

p. 050 476 6731

piia.sormunen@tuni.fi

 

Topi Rönkkö

p. 040 198 1019

topi.ronkko@tuni.fi

 

Tampere University of Applied Sciences:

Kari Kallioharju

p. +35840 801 6509

kari.kallioharju@tuni.fi

 

 

Helsinki University:

Tarja Sironen

p. +358 504 471588

tarja.sironen@helsinki.fi

 

Helsinki University Hospital, HUS:

Enni Sanmark

p. +35840 844 6940

enni.sanmark@hus.fi

VTT:

Aku Karvinen

p. +358 40 510 2142

aku.karvinen@vtt.fi

 

 

Finnish Institute of Health and Welfare, THL:

Martin Täubel

martin.taubel@thl.fi

P. +35829 524 6466

 

 

Finnish Meteorological Institute, FMI:

Antti-Pekka Hyvärinen

p. +35829 539 5444

antti-pekka.hyvarinen@fmi.fi

 

Finnish Institute of Occupational Health, TTL:

Sirpa Laitinen

p. +358 30 474 7233

sirpa.laitinen@ttl.fi

16.png
Consortium